REVIEWS

Google Home Max 

Motorola Moto G6

Fitbit Versa

Sennheiser Ambeo Smart headset

Amazon Echo Spot

Apple iPad (2018)

Spectre x360 13 2-in-1

Samsung Galaxy S9

Acer Windows Mixed Reality Headset and Controller

ScoopFree Original Self Cleaning Litter Box

Kindle Oasis (2017) - The Perfect eBook reader

Azio's Retro Classic Mechanical Keyboard

Google Pixel Buds

Jaybird Run wireless bluetooth headphones

BlackBerry Motion

Apple iPhone X

Microsoft Xbox One X

Miele Blizzard CX1 Hardfloor PowerLine

Google Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL

Sonos One Smart Speaker

Windows 10 Fall Creators Update

Anki Overdrive - Fast and Furious Edition

Apple TV 4K

Google Home Mini

Fitbit Flyer

Fitbit Ionic

Huawei P10

Apple Watch Series 3 GPS + Cellular

2018 Toyota C-HR

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Nomad leather case for iPhone 8 Plus

Alcatel A50

Tile Pro Sport smart tracker

27-inch Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display

Anki Cozmo programmable robot

Microsoft Surface Laptop

Motorola Moto Z2 Play

Google Home

Sennheiser HD-1 in ear wireless headphones

Motorola Moto E4

Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch

BlackBerry KEYone

Philips Hue Smart Lighting System

insta360 nano 360 camera for iPhone

2017 Cadillac CT6 Luxury

UAG Rugged Case for Surface Book

Motorola Moto G5

Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

2017 Cadillac XT5 Platinum

2017 Jaguar F-Pace

Linksys VELOP Whole Home Mesh Network

Fitbit Alta HR

2016 Range Rover

2016 Ford Flex Limited

Timex IQ+ Move fitness tracking watch

2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Entries in Snapchat (38)

Tuesday
Jun122018

Snapchat now lets you delete messages you’ve sent immediately after you sent them

Sometimes don’t you wish you can undo certain things or unsend certain messages? Well, Snapchat users now have that option. You can delete messages you’ve sent on the service (including group chats) after you’ve sent them. You just need to hold down on the message and you’ll get the option to delete it from there. Like taking screenshots on the service, those you are talking to will know you deleted a message but if they haven’t seen it yet, then they don’t have to know what you just sent, saving you the embarrassment of having to explain yourself.

Source: Hello Giggles

Thursday
May312018

Snapchat reportedly plans to release dev kit

If reports are to be believed, you might be able to see a “Log in with Snapchat” option in non-Snapchat apps. TechCrunch reports that Snap is planning to launch a full-fledged developer platform it’s calling Snapkit. This platform will let third-party developers do things like the aforementioned being able log into their apps with Snapchat credentials, or use Snapchat’s camera (and even share back to Snapchat), or even use Bitmoji avatars in their apps. This move might help bring back the followers it’s lost or even attract new users, especially for those wary of using Facebook to sign into new services now. And since Snapchat asks for less information, it might be less risky if a site with your Snapchat login will compromise too much information. It isn’t clear thought which apps will offer login first, this might be dependent on which companies Snap can convince to partner with them. If this does come true, are you willing to use the “Log in with Snapchat” option?

Sunday
May272018

Location sharing on Snapchat is easier with Snap Maps update

If you still use Snapchat to communicate with friends, you’ll appreciate what Snap has done with the Snap Maps feature. This feature, which by default is turned off for sharing for everyone, can now be shared on an individual basis. This means you can request a location or share yours with specific people in Chat. All you need to do is look for your friend’s name and you’ll find the options to do either there. This will let both of you appear on each other’s Snap Maps. An important note is this only works with bi-directional friends so you can’t request or share your location with a celebrity or influencer you follow.

If you want to remove a friend’s access to your location, you can do so any time within Chat or through Snap Maps. And if a user shared their location but hasn’t opened the map in eight hours, they will disappear from the map. And if you want to disappear yourself, you can just enter Ghost Mode (which sets your location to private).

Source: Mashable

Monday
Apr092018

Snapchat brings back chronological feed for some users

After redesigning its app, Snapchat has met the ire of a lot of its users—with over a million of them petitioning the company to revert to its old design. And it seems like they’re finally listening. Some users have noticed they’ve started to see a reverse chronological version of its feed instead of the algorithm-based one. It isn’t clear though if this is a limited-scale test or if this is the start of a wider rollout for all its users.

As a business it makes sense for Snapchat to keep the algorithm-based timeline since it keeps users on longer because they don’t know if they’ve reached the end of their updates. It also supposedly, as other social media platforms have pointed out, floats the “most important” updates to its users. Meanwhile, a chronologically ordered timeline is preferred by a lot of users because it lets them know if they’ve caught up with their feed. But this also means that if you don’t have time to catch up, the frequent posters will overshadow those in your list that update less frequently and you might not be able to see their updates.

Source: 9to5Google